I am way too hard on myself. I don't give myself enough credit. Even as I write this I'm thinking "don't get too cocky".But the more I think it's not even about getting "cocky". It's like I talk to people and tell them what I do but I always put it down. Like it dont make it seem like it's that big of a deal. Because to me its not. Sad but true. It's my job. For four years I've production manage on movies, shorts, pilots, music vidoes and even produced a few commercials. But it still seems so mi-nute to so many other people and what they're doing. I always "dream"about what more i can do. What bigger things I can work on.
Reason for thinking this, today an intern was looking on IMDB and he says "damn you've done a lot of stuff you're making your dreams come true!" and i was like yea okay. But then I actually went to my IMDB page and was like well i have done a lot of stuff that has at least made it to Imdb. (that's not even the half of things i've worked on) but i was quite impressed if i say so myself. And that was the first time i said that out loud. Usually it's all a blur by the end of a production. i dont even have time to look think how cool is this. It's funny bc while i'm in it i'm like ugh this is the worst..so retarded so much work so much time. But then when it's finally finish i kinda miss it.
**for those that don't know about Internet Movie Database (IMDB) it's like the resume for all productions. People just put a link to their IMDB page when submitting for jobs, etc. it also tells you about any and every movie you can think of. who'd in it, who worked on it, synopsis, rumors, etc. pretty cool!
So here's to dreaming about being a dream-maker!!
if you're curious you can check out my IMDB page @: click here
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment